close up of dart in a dartboard - dartweek

Hungarian Darts Trophy

The Hungarian Darts Trophy will be staged in Budapest from September 3-5, with the year’s opening European Tour event seeing 48 players competing across the weekend.


The event is the first held by the PDC in Hungary and sees Budapest become the latest destination on the European Tour circuit, which will also visit Gibraltar later in September.

The Hungarian Darts Trophy will be streamed through PDCTV and bookmakers’ websites worldwide. PDCTV subscription options will include Event Pass and Day Pass packages, alongside Annual and Monthly Subscriptions.

Seeded Players (enter in second round)

  1. Joe Cullen
  2. Jose de Sousa
  3. Peter Wright
  4. Michael van Gerwen
  5. Gerwyn Price
  6. Michael Smith
  7. Jonny Clayton
  8. James Wade
  9. Devon Petersen
  10. Krzysztof Ratajski
  11. Dirk van Duijvenbode
  12. Damon Heta
  13. Danny Noppert
  14. Brendan Dolan
  15. Mensur Suljovic
  16. Nathan Aspinall

East Europe Qualifier:

Adam Gawlas

PDC Nordic & Baltic:

Johan Engström

Europe Associate Members Qualifier:

Richard Veenstra

UK Associate Members Qualifier:

Thomas Lovely

Host Nation Qualifier:

Gabor Jagicza, Jozsef Ruckska, Peter Strbik, Janoș Verso

Tour Card Qualifier:

Ross Smith, John Michael, Lewis Williams, Geert Nentjes, Rob Cross, Keegan Brown, Joe Murnan, Simon Whitlock, Daryl Gurney, Darren Webster, Steve Beaton, Jake Jones, Alan Soutar, Madars Razma, Luke Humphries, William Borland, Adrian Lewis, Bradley Brooks, Vincent van der Voort, William O’Connor, Boris Krcmar, Florian Hempel, Keane Barry.

Leave a Reply