angled shot of dart in a dartboard - dartweek

German Darts Grand Prix

Michael van Gerwen will be bidding to retain the Interwetten German Darts Grand Prix title this weekend in Munich, with the draw and schedule of play for the year’s third PDC European Tour event now confirmed.


The £140,000 tournament will see the European Tour return to Zenith, Munich from April 16-18, with the likes of 2019 winner Van Gerwen, World Champion Peter Wright and world number two Gerwyn Price in action.

Friday’s opening session will see five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld make his European Tour return against James Wilson, while Jeffrey de Zwaan and Vincent van der Voort face off in an all-Dutch clash.

The seeded players enter the event in round two on Saturday, with Van Gerwen set to face John O’Shea or Chris Dobey. Wright will play either Dragutin Horvat or Scott Waites, while Price takes on the winner of Keane Barry and Lukas Wenig.

2022 Interwetten German Darts Grand Prix

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards 
(1) Gerwyn Price v Keane Barry/Lukas Wenig
(16) Gabriel Clemens v Martin Lukeman/Adam Gawlas
(8) Brendan Dolan v Martin Schindler/Jermaine Wattimena
(9) Ryan Searle v Danny Baggish/Thomas Junghans
(4) Peter Wright v Dragutin Horvat/Scott Waites
(13) Damon Heta v Raymond van Barneveld/James Wilson
(5) Jonny Clayton v Ryan Meikle/Dave Chisnall
(12) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Alan Soutar/Max Hopp
(2) Jose de Sousa v Kim Huybrechts/Madars Razma
(15) Callan Rydz v Keegan Brown/Adam Hunt
(7) Michael van Gerwen v John O’Shea/Chris Dobey
(10) Rob Cross v Karel Sedlacek
(3) Michael Smith v Daniel Larsson/Berry van Peer
(14) Luke Humphries v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Vincent van der Voort
(6) Joe Cullen v Wesley Plaisier/Jim Williams
(11) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Boris Krcmar/Luke Woodhouse

Saturday April 16th

(13.00 local time, 12.00 BST)
FIRST ROUND (11)               

Boris Krcmar v Luke Woodhouse
Daniel Larsson v Berry van Peer
Martin Lukeman v Adam Gawlas
Wesley Plaisier v Jim Williams
Keegan Brown v Adam Hunt
Dragutin Horvat v Scott Waites
John O’Shea v Chris Dobey
Karel Sedlacek Bye
(19.00 local time, 18.00 BST)
Kim Huybrechts v Madars Razma
Alan Soutar v Max Hopp
Danny Baggish v Thomas Junghans
Keane Barry v Lukas Wenig
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Vincent van der Voort
Martin Schindler v Jermaine Wattimena
Raymond van Barneveld v James Wilson
Ryan Meikle v Dave Chisnall

Sunday April 17th

(13.00 local time, 12.00 BST)
Callan Rydz v Brown/Hunt
Rob Cross v Karel Sedlacek
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Krcmar/Woodhouse
Jose de Sousa v Huybrechts/Razma
Joe Cullen v Plaisier/Williams
Luke Humphries v De Zwaan/Van der Voort
Brendan Dolan v Schindler/Wattimena
Jonny Clayton v Meikle/Chisnall
(19.00 local time, 18.00 BST)
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Soutar/Hopp
Damon Heta v Van Barneveld/Wilson
Gabriel Clemens v Lukeman/Gawlas
Gerwyn Price v Barry/Wenig
Peter Wright v Horvat/Waites
Michael van Gerwen v O’Shea/Dobey
Ryan Searle v Baggish/Junghans
Michael Smith v Larsson/Van Peer

Monday April 18th

(13.00 local time, 12.00 BST)

(19.00 local time, 18.00 BST)
FINAL (15)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order.

Leave a Reply